Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Hammond

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Scott Hammond

4.9 out of 5 (187 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Franci Barrientos

Franci Barrientos

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"S is awesome to work with, Love Scott Hammond State Farm Insurance 💜💜💜"
Profile photo of Jonathan Mccall

Jonathan Mccall

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"scott is such a great guy only reason mainly i chose state cause i trust him when we speak very knowledgeable and understanding! thankyou so much scott! you deserve a raise and a promotion!"
Profile photo of Tom Hinz

Tom Hinz

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is not only a friend but an amazing business and community member. His Humboldt heroes program recognizing veterans each month is a stellar example of what it means to a good neighbor."
Profile photo of Jorgen vonFrausing-Borch

Jorgen vonFrausing-Borch

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went out of his way to accommodate my emergency needs for both home and car insurance. Bless you for your help."
Profile photo of RadLiv SLS

RadLiv SLS

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honest, reliable, personable and competent. I feel very insured."
Profile photo of Destinie

Destinie

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam at Scott Hammond State Farm in Eureka is so helpful! He was honest and straight to the point. I definitely recommend any younger adults nervous about buying insurance to visit Scott Hammond State Farm in Eureka, they will take great care of you!"
Profile photo of Jason Cseh

Jason Cseh

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got to work with Sam who was literally the best guide in the world of insurance purchasing. He was helpful and helped me make a conscious an intentional decision about what was best for my family. I ended up switching all my coverage, house, business, and auto to State Farm. Five stars and high fives all around!!!"
Profile photo of Mason (Mace_one)

Mason (Mace_one)

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t recommend Scott Hammond enough! I’ve known him for many years both as a friend and as an insurance agent and I can say wholeheartedly that Scott is a great listener who will take time to understand you and your needs. I’ve always found him to be responsive, thorough and helpful."
Profile photo of S Garvey

S Garvey

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having Scott as my insurance agent is like dealing with an old friend, not some impersonal company shill. His employees also reflect the excellence of service instilled by Scott. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Rich Solis

Rich Solis

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Hammond's crew are very professional and will accommodate all your needs. I am glad to be a part of this awesome team."
Profile photo of william darnall

william darnall

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service for our insurance needs for years."
Profile photo of Joshua Fowler

Joshua Fowler

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team here is so easy to work with and very responsive. Not to mention very personably, which is important when talking about insurance. Kirsten was a great help and I'm glad to know they have such a strong team working there!"
Profile photo of Devon Tucker

Devon Tucker

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff, Jaymi in particular, have been wonderful since day one. Highly recommend their professional and compassionate service!"
Profile photo of Bob Lawton

Bob Lawton

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Hammond - State Farm Insurance Agent in Eureka, CA has helped us over the years with a professional and friendly service to my business of Humboldt Mortgage Company. We have been in business for about 60 years in the same location in a small community in Northern California, so it is great to deal with a quality organization and individual with Scott Hammond. I always appreciate his kindness and competency. Bob Lawton"
Profile photo of Eric Wright

Eric Wright

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service provided from Sam. He helped me out tremendously n made sure I was taken care of. I recommend going to Scott Hammonds office as they get the job done correctly n don’t waste your time"
Profile photo of Owen McCarter

Owen McCarter

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is always willing to listen and help. A leader of the Humboldt community!"
Profile photo of Douglas Boltzen

Douglas Boltzen

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team are amazing. I have everything from life, automobiles, homes, RV's, and off road toys locked in with state farm. The level of service I recieve is top notch..Even on memorial day when I broke down in the middle of no where Scott took the time on a holiday, away from his family, to get on the phone and get my wife and I home safe..Having Scott and his team in my corner is a huge comfort. No matter what life may throw at me, or what I may throw at myself.. I know without a doubt that everything is going to be alright.. Thank you Scott, from my entire family. You guys rock! ! !"
Profile photo of Pamela Pike

Pamela Pike

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaymi has been a wonderful agent through many challenges she has made sure everything goes easily and quickly She had definitely made our lives better Addie (Eddie)& Pam💯💕"
Profile photo of Christian Reynolds

Christian Reynolds

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, pleasant and consistent."
Profile photo of mike dearden

mike dearden

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people with great service, amazing community engagement and service!!!"
Profile photo of Gregg Gardiner

Gregg Gardiner

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't write many reviews, but this review is worth telling. I got to know Scott Hammond, the State Farm Insurance agent, through his efforts to honor our County Armed Forces Veterans. So many veterans have given so much for our country, and Scott celebrates one of these heroes monthly in a program called Humboldt Heroes. At noon on the last Friday of the month, in front of his office on 7th & G St, you will see a crowd gather around Scott's office to honor one of our local heroes. So, when it came time to look at our policies, I tried Scott and his team. They do service and knowledge at an elite level. Scott worked hard to ensure my policies, coverage, and rates were where they needed to be. It's easy to have some agents sell you a policy, but the real deal is when you have a claim. Sadly, I have had two insurance claims, one involved a significant water leak, and the second was when an uninsured motorist ran into my truck, Scott was there for us, helping us through the claim process. Overall, I couldn't be happier. Give him a try. You won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of Michael-roy Liegel

Michael-roy Liegel

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is simply the best. Honest, passionate, and caring. He gives 100%. He is very personable and friendly. We recommend him completely."
Profile photo of Tamela Christiansen

Tamela Christiansen

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office team is brilliant. They work together to get me what I need. Every phone call connected me with a person who either had the answer or would find out for me. I appreciate Scott and his team."
Profile photo of Brian Stephens

Brian Stephens

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott, Jaime and the whole crew are amazing! Thank you Jaime for all the great info and assistance with my account!"
Profile photo of Jared Soukup

Jared Soukup

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is truly a genuine and respected gentleman in his profession. Thanks for always being there for others Scott!"