Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Hammond

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Hammond

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (202 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Connie Chancy

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had to change my insurance I got a great rate from this office, and I also got renter insurance too thanks"

Brenda C

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam is always there to help with your insurance needs. They love serving and supporting the local community."

Jaymi

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic people❤️"

Carrie Bentley

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter (a stay at home Mom and homeschool teacher) and son-in-law (the sole income earner for their family) were able to get great life insurance policies for each other at surprisingly affordable prices!"

brian garza

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Hammond and his staff of some of the utmost professional people I've ever worked with. They go above and beyond to meet all your insurance needs and make it a point that they show that they truly care about their customers! Any business I've done with them is always been a pleasure."

Bethany Cseh

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always quick to respond and help. Incredibly personable and makes the customer feel valued."

gary Violin

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This guy is as good as it gets!!! Great guy to do business with"

mike shapiro

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've known Scott for many years He's always been a consummate professional and all around good guy. Really goes out of his way to help."

Jason Jordan

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is all about trust. Whoever insures your home is insuring that your family livelihood is secure and taken care of. Scott is a great option! He will go to bat for you when it really counts and when you need him most!"

Angelica Dunn

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switched from Progressive to State Farm and glad I did. I feel like Sam Sinn is a joy to speak to and he takes time to explain things to me and make sure I actually understand him. My engagement with State Farm is new, but so far, its definitely a better customer experience than I have ever experienced."

Sam Murray

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam Sinn is great to work with! Very friendly guy and will definitely take care of any needs one has. Never worked with the boss Scott but he too seems professional. He cares! Thanks guys!"

Lavender Weburg

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm team is awesome!"

william darnall

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service for our insurance needs for years."

Dave Laumann

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott cares & does his best for you. After a bad local experience with another agent it was so refreshing to realize that he was in it FOR me. His staff is fantastic, too. Can't recall having a better team!"

Will Butler

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is great individual, I have known Scott for a long time, 30+ years now, I consider the genuine article, he will stir you in the right direction, on the professional level, or on a personal level."

Nancy Olson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is a wonderful community partner. He truly cares about the greater Eureka area!"

Christopher Rohrs

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a team! Always well taken care of when you reach this agent’s office and a member of his team! They always have a smile and are willing to help!"

J Rose

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office provides the best service! I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs. 🚗🏡👨‍👩‍👧‍👦♥️"

E Ibarra

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, very responsive. His staff members are on the ball and follow up without reminder."

Zachary Zwerdling

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m pleased to recommend Scott Hammond - State Farm Insurance Agent, and give him and his business a 5-star rating. I have known Scott for several years and he is my insurance agent. His office has been great. They have handled all my questions promptly and I’m getting very competitive premium prices. Scott is also very active in the community. He cares about Humboldt County. I’m glad we are on the same team."

Bianca Barajas

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam helped me with setting up my car insurance over the phone and made the process go smoothly and easy. He was very kind, informative, and helpful. The front desk woman is also very kind and outgoing. All around an amazing staff team at Scott Hammond - State Farm !!!"

Franci Barrientos

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"S is awesome to work with, Love Scott Hammond State Farm Insurance 💜💜💜"

Jonathan Mccall

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"scott is such a great guy only reason mainly i chose state cause i trust him when we speak very knowledgeable and understanding! thankyou so much scott! you deserve a raise and a promotion!"

Tom Hinz

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is not only a friend but an amazing business and community member. His Humboldt heroes program recognizing veterans each month is a stellar example of what it means to a good neighbor."

Jorgen vonFrausing-Borch

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went out of his way to accommodate my emergency needs for both home and car insurance. Bless you for your help."